2009 To Do List

I know the whole “New Year’s Resolutions” thing is very cliche and most say its an unhealthy practice since they are often comprised of unattainable goals that are usually tossed aside come February.  But, this year..I am making a To Do list which I like to think is different from resolutions.  The difference is that I have a full year to put them into full working order.  Some will need immediate action while others I am giving myself a December 31st, 2009 deadline for. So here is my current list…I will add to this list as the week goes I imagine.  It is a work in progress:

1. Lose weight

  • follow the Weight Watchers plan (which I am currently on) or begin meeting with a nutritionist and follow a personalized plan
  • no more sodas (including diet)
  • exercise- use gym membership, run every day, meet with a trainer for 10 sessions to jump start wellness plan
  • train for my first mini-marathon (to be accomplished first of 2010)
  • eat out only 2 meals a week and cook only fresh, unprocessed foods

2.  Switch to safe, organic household cleaners (all toxic cleaners will be thrown out on New Years day)

3.  Create a flexible daily routine for me and my daughter so that I am maximizing on time spent with her while also getting household chores done.

4.  Finish Wedding Scrapbook

5.  Start my Etsy shop

6.  Learn to knit

7.  Get pregnant with baby #2

8.  Take a digital photography course (refresher and so I can better use my Nikon)

and…more to come!

2 Comments

Filed under crafting, environment, food, health, home, life, life as a parent, living green, photography, pregnancy, random

2 responses to “2009 To Do List

  1. The best New Year’s resolution is one that helps me realize that I just need to enjoy my life and not always trying to become something more or create something else. Being content and living happy and not always trying to find the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow is what I will strive for this coming year. It doesn’t mean I won’t try to improve my financial situation or try to develop myself and my talents. It just means that I need to live my life like it’s my last day on earth, to take in every breath with love, to empower everyone around me, and make everyone aware of how special they are. Life is so glorious and we only need people to enjoy it, we need not money nor artificial goods. That’s how I want to live my life this coming year – Never afraid, always empowering, always building people up , and never feeling I should be anywhere else but where I am right now! Hey you have a great blog, lets swap links if you’d like!

  2. I made a 101 in 1001 list. 🙂 101 goals in 1001 days. Fun stuff.

    I wanted to throw out there that vinegar and baking soda are great for cleaning. I wish a vinegar/ water mix to as a multi-purpose cleaner. Here’s a good site to help you with a healthy home http://www.care2.com/greenliving/healthy-home/nontoxic-cleaning

    🙂 Good luck achieving all your goals!

Leave a Reply

