Sunday Snapshot (5.17.09)

It’s back!  I am finally posting a snapshot and on the specified day!  And this one is an honest to goodness snapshot.  For Mother’s Day I got a hand-me-down iphone which I am loving!  My two main reasons for wanting one was to be able to better access information like look up numbers or store hours while I was already out of the house without having to call information for the number (or as often happened- call and bug my husband at work to do the leg work for me on the internet), and the other reason was to be able to look up directions and stop getting lost ALL THE TIME!  I have lived in the city of Houston literally since birth and have NEVER lived anywhere else and yet I still can’t seem to trek my way through this ever growing city.

What took me by surprise is how much I LOVE the camera on this phone!  My last phone was a joke when it came to taking pictures.  The color saturation must have been around 20% so you always had an ALMOST B&W picture but not quite.  It was goofy.  Now when we are out and about (or even at home) and I catch a very spontaneous moment that requires capturing on “film”, I can whip out my lil’ phone and snap with confidence that I am going to get something relatively good!  So, here are a few favorites from the last week since getting my new phone.

Mirabelle LOVES her kitty!

Mirabelle LOVES her kitty!

Creative Play class @ the YMCA

Creative Play class @ the YMCA

First pigtails ever!  This was today at church and of course she's searching through the book pile.  Books are her favorite!

First pigtails ever! This was today at church and of course she's searching through the book pile. Books are her favorite!

2 Comments

Filed under picture post, Snapshot Sunday

2 responses to “Sunday Snapshot (5.17.09)

  1. Cory’s been desperately wanting an iphone. It does take nice pictures. I love my hand me down blackberry, but it takes awful awful awful pictures.
    & the pigtails are adorable.

Leave a Reply

