oh the joy…

That 1st trimester is full of joy, which I say with both honesty and scarcasm!  I love being pregnant and am so excited about the coming addition to our family!  However, this pregnancy thus far has proven to be a bit more eventful.  As usual, I am dealing with the normal severe exahustion.  I wake up tired, take a nap midday with my toddler, and then go to bed tired in the evening.  But, I am also struggling with a lot of heartburn.  It became so severe recently that I started having trouble eating.  When I would try to swallow my food it would feel as if I was choking!  It was the oddest thing I have ever experienced.  I am on a course of Nexium that should help correct this.  I am ready to hit that 2nd trimester already and start getting my baby bump and start getting my energy back!

To add insult to injury, I am fighting my first cold of the season…my wonderful MIL took my daughter for the afternoon so I could rest.  I just woke from a nap and I think I am going to take advantage of the peace by finishing up my “Creative Family” book and start “Dirt”.

Leave a comment

Filed under health, pregnancy

Leave a Reply

